The Mental Militia Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2   Go Down

Author Topic: Is the rule of Law over in America?  (Read 5385 times)

Trap

Is the rule of Law over in America?
« on: June 09, 2009, 09:34:56 pm »

"9. We will NOT obey any orders to confiscate the property of the American people, including food and other essential supplies."

1 down 9 to go.
With the ruling of the SCOTUS on the matter of the Chrysler sale, does the rule of law no longer apply?
I am no lawyer but aren't the bond holders higher on the food chain of debtors to be paid by the chrysler bk?
Has the Obama regime gained so much power that they can disregard bk laws and allow common stock holders to be repaid at a higher rate than contractual investors (bond holders)
Is this not a constitutional infringement "nor shall private property be taken for public use, without just compensation."
"These are the times that try men's souls. The summer soldier and the sunshine patriot will, in this crisis, shrink from the service of his country; but he that stands it now, deserves the love and thanks of man and woman. "

Thomas Paine, the American Crisis, No. 1, December 19, 1776

jamie

Re: Is the rule of Law over in America?
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2009, 09:44:27 pm »

I think so, but the "line in the sand" keeps getting moved back.

dogsledder54

« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2009, 09:57:40 pm »

One word- YES.

Freedom Prevails

• Let us pray that Freedom does Prevail!!!
  • This says it all!!!
« Reply #3 on: June 09, 2009, 10:22:44 pm »

Oh hasn't followed the rule of law, or the Constitution since before he got in.  That does not make it undone does it?  I mean, it's still there right???
I am so confused.  Aren't we allowed, through some form or way to remove him from office on the grounds that he has, and continues to have no respect for the Constitution?  Isn't that what the impeachment process is all about?

Kregener