Login with username, password and session length
Pages: [1] 2 3 4   Go Down

Author Topic: Moles  (Read 23110 times)

Jebur27

• Nitwit! Blubber! Oddment! Tweak!
Moles
« on: February 12, 2004, 03:30:48 pm »

Claire,

Thanks for the words of encouragement (& the ideas) [Some of my best friends are moles].  I have felt that I have been moving too slowly.  I've been a libertarian most of my life, but went to sleep in my early 20's.  

A few years ago, my wife & I woke up (your writing helped a great deal).  We joined the local Lib. Party  & were active with them for a couple of years (we loved going to gun shows & Hemp-Fests), but it just did not seem to be right for me or her.  

Now, I'm ready to jump in with both feet, but my wife is not, yet.  I am ready to help where I can, though.  (This is both a statement & an offer to all.)  

To be fair to myself, I have begun to shrug.  I am currently trying to find project work (I am a programmer) & keep off of corporate payrolls.  When I can, I work under the table.  This keeps my wife a little edgy, but, hopefully, it is also helping to inure her to a less "secure" lifestyle.  

==================================
If you see what is small as it sees itself, and accept what is weak for what strength it has, and use what is dim for the light it gives then all will go well.  This is called Acting Naturally.
- Lao-Tsu, Tao Teh King

There is only one thing that remains to us, that cannot be taken away: To act with courage and dignity and to stick to the ideals that have given meaning to life.
-Jawaharlal Nehru

There's no joke we can tell about the fedgov that they can't turn into an even more absurd truth about themselves.
-Claire Wolfe

"Men will never be free until the last king is strangled with the entrails of the last priest". -- Denis Diderot

Jebur27

• Nitwit! Blubber! Oddment! Tweak!
Moles
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2004, 03:33:13 pm »

Seems that maybe this should have gone in the Hardyville section.  If so, sorry.